UK Visa requirements are imposed on Dominica and Vanuatu

Today’s publication of the second statement of the week, in part as a result of a surge in asylum requests from Hondurans and Namibians.

The announcement of modifications to the UK Immigration Rules for this week has been made public by the Home Office today. It has only one goal—to impose a visa requirement on Dominica, Honduras, Namibia, Timor-Leste, and Vanuatu—and is far shorter and easier to understand than the one from Monday. All five of these nations’ citizens must now apply for a visa in advance of travelling to or through the UK.

The accompanying explanatory document and declaration of modifications are available here. You may get HC 1715, the declaration of modifications, from this website. The actual language of the revisions only takes up one page of the 12-page document.

According to the Home Office, Dominican, Timorese, and Vanuatuan nationals have abused the immigration system, which is why reforms are being implemented.

Both, Dominica nad Vanuatu offer Citizenship By Investment through the infamous passport programs. It is anticipated that 4 other Caribbean island nations, including St. Kitts and Nevis would  face visa regime implementation soon.